IS-PAS Committee elected in October 2017 (for 3 years):


  • Chair-person: Dr. Frederic Chantraine, CHR Citadelle, CHU, Liège, Belgium
  • Vice-Chair: Dr. Sally Collins, The Women`s Centre John Radcliffe Hospital, England
  • Treasurer: Dr Philippe Petit, CHR Citadelle, CHU, Liège, Belgium 
  • Secretary: Dr Maddalena Morlando, High-Risk Pregnancy Unit, Department of Neurosciences, Reproductive Sciences and Odontostomatology, University Federico II Naples, Italy
  • Database and Homepage Chairman:  Dr Thorsten Braun, Department of Obstetrics, Charité University Berlin, Germany and Dr Mina Mhallem, Cliniques Universitaires Saint-Luc, UCL, Brussels, Belgium
  • Membership secretary: Dr Pavel Calda, Charles University in Prague, First Faculty of Medicine, Czech Republic, Department of Gynaecology and Obstetrics of the First Faculty of Medicine and General Teaching Hospital and Dr. Vedran StefanovicDepartment of Obstetrics, Helsinki University Hospital, Helsinki, Finland  
  • Social manager: Dr. Andreas Nonnemacher, Department of Obstetrics, Charité University Berlin, Germany 


IS-PAS Sub-Committee Members:

  • Epidemiological Studies:
    • Dr. Heleen van Vanbeekuizen, Erasmus MC-University Medical Centre Rotterdam, Netherlands

    • Prof. Hans Duvekot, Erasmus MC-University Medical Centre Rotterdam, Netherlands

    • Prof. Gilles Kayem, Louis-Mourier, Columbes, France


  • Ultrasound:
    • Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Henrich, Charité University Berlin, Germany


  • MRI:
    • Prof. Dr. Olivier Morel, Maternité Régionale Universitaire de Nancy, France


  • Anaesthesia:
    • Dr. Charlotte Krebs-Albrechtsen, Rigshospitalet, Copenhagen University, Denmark

  • Interventional Radiology:
    • to be assigned


  • Surgical Techniques:
    • Dr. Philippe Petit, CHR Citadelle, CHU, Belgium
    • Prof. Per Olofsson, Skåne University Hospital, Malmö, Sweden


  • Basic Reserach, Biobanking:
    • Dr. Carine Munaut, CHR Citadelle, CHU, Belgium
    • Dr. Thorsten Braun, Charité University Berlin, Germany